Delete a Gift Card Class

To keep your Loyalty instance uncluttered, the best practice recommendation is to delete unneeded or test Gift Card Classes. The deletion process is permanent and irrevocable; you can’t later restore a deleted Gift Card Class.

If a Gift Card Class has Gift Cards assigned to it, and you delete the Gift Card Class, the platform automatically reassigns all those Gift Cards to the "Default Class." 

To delete a Gift Card Class:

  1. Select Transactions from the top navigation bar, then select Settings > Gift Card Classes from the side navigation menu. The Gift Card Classes screen is displayed.

  2. Search for and select the desired Gift Card Class (see Search for a Gift Card Class for more information on the available search options). The Gift Card Class Details screen is displayed, with the Definition tab selected.

  3. Within the header area of the screen, click the Edit icon. The Edit Gift Card Class pop-up window is displayed.

  1. Click Delete. A confirmation dialog box is displayed; click Confirm.